Family of three.

By livingbythesea

Ooopppsss!!!

"Quick grab your camera a huge dragon fly has just come in the door!"

It was less than 20 seconds later that I took this picture. I had the camera next to me and was in the same room yet Archie came flying from nowhere jumped and caught it first go, there was no playing with it either he wolfed it down and left just half a wing. I was seriously impressed and gutted at the same time, what a hunter.

A lovely day today catching up with my Godfather who I haven't seen in 14 years. Had a tram ride with my lot, his lot and Grandad and Grandma. Took lots of pictures on the way but was disappointed by them all and not a happy bunny. There is just too much wobble on the tram to get a clear shot, the pictures were of a flying heron, the heron sitting in a tree, a curlew digging in the mud and a curlew and some other bird with their reflections in the water. One of them should have been my blip yet they are all sitting in the recycle bin. Oh well maybe another time I'll have to walk the route and take my tripod although sods law I'll see nothing that day!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.