a town called E.

By Eej

Bobbin


The embroidery machine spit a bobbin (and the bobbin casing) at me today, which made us give some thought to artificial intelligence. Sam said it must have acquired it from hanging out with her and me. At which I scoffed.
In my opinion if it had somehow managed to develop reasoning, I'd imagine it walking out of the place instead of spitting a bobbin at someone who may curse it a lot, but is overall quite nice.

Another stupidly hot day. It's quite sad that I'm half-excited about the winter at this point.
Oh, and squirrels are eating our corn. I guess I shouldn't yell at them for that, because I was feeding them dried corn through the winter and they probably thought I had just started early and packaged them up nicely for them.
We'll try something else next year. Peas, I'm thinking.

And my first photo of a swallowtail. Woot! It's not perfectly focused, but the only other photo I really liked was one of the cats and I found about 6 kittens on my subscribed page today. Even I have to draw the line somewhere :)


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.