Town Fox

By TownFox

Text among the flowers...

The start of the day was not great. Blaze (blipped a short while ago) was not very well at all. I ended up taking him to the vets this morning and it turned out he had a high temp and seriously upset digestion. Several injections later, £88.oo lighter and with instructions to cook them chicken and rice for the next few days, I went home.

He picked up very quickly so I went into Eltham to visit a camera shop. Wandering back to the car I past a flower stall and this guy caught my eye as his text message must have been interesting.

I am amazed how many people go around now totally immersed in their phones. I have seen them walk straight into the road or bump into people and get annoyed with the person they bumped into, for putting them off. Whilst out Morris dancing once, we had a guy walk right into the middle of the side, as we stood there holding three foot long, 1? round sticks, which we where just about to hit to start the dance. Thankfully some self preservation instinct kicked in and he back out slowly.

Blaze turned his nose up at the chicken and rice, and after I had slaved over a hot stove. He better get used to it, as it is all he is getting for the next few days. Izzy, at least, appreciated my efforts. Blaze is certainly feeling a lot better than this morning, as he had a good chase round of the laser pointer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.