Me and Max

By grete

A Day of Blessings

Some days have all sun in them. And today was one of them.

For a start I did not have to wear rain protective clothing when cycling up and into the forest to meet fellow blipper IngunnInOslo. Yes, a blip meet! I have followed Ingunn´s journal from the week I joined, and I am so much richer for it. And now was the time to speak with her in person.

How do you meet a stranger in a crowd? Oslo Triathlon had just started, the field teemed with swimmers and spectators, with children, dogs and passers by. I rang Ingunn, and she started waiving. Back and forth, back and forth. Eventually I spotted her hand among cheering people.

We spent hours on a bench by the lake, Ingunn´s face all alive with sunlight and shadows. And with her enthusiasm. With her laughter. Her smiles. Her involvement with the less fortunate of Oslo. Her love and respect for her daughters. Her friends. Her passion for photography and the blip society. Her knowledge of the law. Her listening to my story and my passions. Her good advice on issues where I needed good advice.

Time went fast. Before I realized, I was behind schedule.

Half an hour late, I joined friends down by the fjord. New friends, though it feels as if we have known each other forever.

Are you destined to meet certain people? I knew nothing about Ingvild and Tomas before we were suddenly co-owners of a small sailing boat. None of us could sail, we are learning the art together. As we are getting acquainted. Two things hand in hand. And a perfect combination.

Ingvild is a beauty. Inside and out. I asked Tomas once, do you ever get used to living with to this totally lovely and attractive person? I mean, do you ever take those qualities for granted? He said with a smile - I wake up every day with a shock! As I presume she does. He is not only good looking, but one with charm and kindness. So this photo tells the story as I have seen it. Two people in love. A blessing to each other. And to those around.

So my day ends with sun, though evening has arrived with darkness outside. Right opposite, on another desk, is my middle son on his computer. He has just arrived from five years in another city. He stays here till he finds his own place to live. So instead of ringing him up, I can just look up. And there he is.

A day of blessings indeed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.