A Canterbury Tail

By Canterbury

Urban Art


Apologies to anyone who commented earlier on this image, it was pulled by Blip Central, I'm not sure why as I haven't received the email yet. However, I am guessing it was because of a border around the photos. Hopefully this new one will be OK.

This sculpture can be found outside dyslexia house near the Christchurch Art Centre. It is by an artist called Mackenzie Thorpe who has struggled with dyslexia all his life. His work is brilliant, he has several pieces on show around the city.

This piece is called "Falling in Love" and depicts the figure dropping its heart from the top of a column. The artist is described on a plaque alongside the sculpture which says "An artist who found the courage to follow his heart, bringing hope to others".

I wasn't sure whether to post the black and white image or the colour, so I posted both.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.