May I help you? No thanks, I'm good.

My wife found this raccoon up our neighbour's tree. It was taking a nap when we started watering the garden. It stayed in a crook for a while then moved a bit further up the tree. We're pretty sure we've seen this one around before. We're near a ravine and raccoons come by sometimes for a drink from the water garden. Sometimes they nap up one of the trees. Sometimes they have words with one another in the middle of the night. Anyway, we left the critter be. It is quite hot out and the beastie is likely just resting until nightfall. The cats are in now, just to keep things civil - and to keep the vet bills out of the scenario.

Technically, I had to zoom a lot so I just cropped the photo to make it our guest the focal point. I cropped him into the upper corner so it give a better impression of height. It was about 30 feet (10 metres) up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.