Rushing Past...

I am constantly amazed when I describe where my house is, as the old vicarage for a prominent church, at a major intersection in the city, that most people do not have any recollection of having seen it. They have a vague idea that something is happening on the other side of the road as they drive past, and dont look at the details. I was out tonight with my camera on the road and in the dark, I just thought how true this is of our lives. We are rushing past so many things and in such a hurry that we miss some of the most beautiful quiet things on the way. This church doorway is lit at night, and for some reason tonight the sky was lit up yellow as well which gave it a very unreal look to the church outline. I have superimpsed the traffic on top of this photo to give the impression of that rushing past theme. Most of the colours were yellow/ orange so I just left them like that. I have used a screen blend which gives a sort of unreal look to the car lights, but I thought the spookiness of that was also appropriate. Must be a slow night, too much time to play...

MANY THANKS TO ALL OF YOU WHO HAVE COMMENTED ON MY JOURNAL, ESPECIALLY YESTERDAY. IT IS SO APPRECIATED AND IS SO ENCOURAGING.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.