Stool Repairs

I repaired an old stool tonight. The bum bit had broken off so rather than try and fix it I made a whole new bum bit from an offcut I had left over from building my BBQ area. The finished result looks great. SIt was omething to do on a Monday night after getting home from work. I had been thinking about it all day and decided I couldn't wait till the weekend to have a go at it.

Today we overcame a massive hurdle at work and started using our new job ticketing system. The advantage is that it ties us in with our sister company which in turn gives us a whole lot more rescources to work with. I made a new production board which is the same as the others in the building and a whole lot easier to track job on. All in all I am quite please with the result although it will take quite some getting used to.

Not a bad Monday really.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.