Camera-Shy

By shy

Now we're cooking...

Sunday is a special day; a day out in London and pick up the new camera type of day.

It required an early start. We started late.
We had a trip to the British Museum on the agenda - something to do until we picked up the camera at 6 o'clock. Did I mention we were going to pick up a camera?
Photos are allowed in the museum. So we took photos; lots of them. I was using the huge heavy lens to try and take some candid pics of people in the museum. It mainly got used for bashing tourists around the head.
Five o'clock came and off we started for the three mile journey to Maida Vale. We got there dead on six.
The camera was sitting in the vendor's kitchen, and when I say we went to pick it up, I didn't realise how difficult that would be; it weighed a ton. The most beautifullest crafted housebrick I've ever come across. I put the camera down after Flick and I had handled it and fired off a few shots and proceeded to hand over the cash. After he had counted it, he recommended I move my new camera.
Apparently, I had not only managed to put it on the hob of the halogen cooker, but also managed to switch the cooker on.
Perhaps I've got a few hot pixels now....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.