Ingunn in Oslo

By IngunnInOslo

THE YOUNG PHOTOGRAPHER, VALENTIN

I went into a little street I never been to today. What met my eyes? 5-6 young boys were doing mischief. They started to run when they saw me, but one boy could not move. He had seen my camera. He wanted to know if it was Nikon or Canon and how the lens works. I asked if he would like to try it, and very carefully he took it in his hands. Needless to say, this boy dreams to be a pro photographer. I asked for his name since I'm sure that he one day will reach his goal. The coming star in photography is called Valentin. So congrats, Valentin, with your first shot with a Nikon D90, lens 70-300. Well done!

Later I went to see Maria and Irina in the street and sat with them for a while. I showed them the photos on my camera, and they immediately saw that Valetin has cancer and is on treatment. They cross their fingers for him and relaxed a bit when I told them that I think he will be ok :-)

The girls dont sleep outside any longer. They have now a room they can sleep in for free. The owner is Norwegian and it is safe. We had fun with Marias hair. They have taken showers and are happy to get a chance to wash their hair. Now I can see that Maria has the cutest curls. She hides them and Irina and I envy her.

I bought Irina Sudoko and learned her how to do it. Hopefully her hours will pass on faster while she is waiting for her papercup to be filled. She needs more money now since the rain has destroyed Marias mask. It's impossible to take on because the chemicals hurt her skin. They have to buy spray to paint her face with and that will cost her about 100 crones per day.

While we was eating I told the girls how my day had been, and they told me that a nice lady had given Irina hot chocolate and a muffin, and Maria was so proud to open up a present from a girl that had bought her skin care and neckles wrapped in beautiful paper. Maria asked if she could give it as a present to my daughter, Iris. Bless her. Of course I ask her to keep it.

I'm happy that they have a safe place to sleep. Tomorrow afternoon I will get more information from the Municipal Outreach Service.

Wish you all a lovely day / evening!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.