dsyglsy

By dsyglsy

day in town

I spent the day in town with the three kids today and I'm totally knackered. As much as I love love love them, they're not the best shopping companions in the world... I spent most of the time telling daisy to keep up, looking for peggy under clothes racks, separating beth and daisy, buying snacks, visiting every toilet in town, separating beth and daisy, telling them to put things back and not to touch, separating beth and daisy, catching falling shop dummies, steering them away from drunk men and rough women, separating beth and daisy and apologising to shop workers.

I always think that it will be lovely to take the girls into town and buy them something nice, but the reality is always slightly different from the idea.

we were all disappointed that the art gallery was shut, but it probably saved me from catching a falling work of art before it hit the ground and having to usher them out before anyone noticed that peggy had peed in the fountain.

they are ace...and now they are in bed, I can look at this picture and fondly remember that it was taken seconds after they nearly fought each other to the death over who would press the button at the crossing...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.