dsyglsy

By dsyglsy

looks like a mouse

the village we live in has recently had it's town square refurbished. it has taken the workies ages to do it - probably because the council cut their overtime - and it has taken a lot of flack from locals along the way. but now it's pretty much finished and I pretty much love it!

they have put in loads of stands for hanging baskets, sorted the wonky roads and pavements and they will be lighting up the fantastic victorian town hall that dominates the square. but today I found my favourite feature. they have put up bizarre nautical style metal railings round the square and the kids pointed out this mouse to me that is welded on to one of the railings. It's great! I love that someone has thought to do this, and not just put bog-standard railings up - sticking to the norm and doing things on the cheap is an all too familiar story from our council. I hope this is the first of loads of features that will appear on the railings and around the square and I look forward to blipping every single one of them. hurrah for meldrum!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.