how it is

By flashmaggie

Townies, eh? What can you do with them?

You'd think that my neighbours would have realised by now, having lived here for several years, that it's unwise to park your car, especially if it's a big one, in front of your house during harvest time. Apart from holding up the traffic, you risk getting it damaged by large agricultural machinery.

A nice young man rang my bell to ask if the Discovery parked outside was mine, and please could I move it? No, it wasn't, and all I could tell him was that it belonged to my neighbour, who'd ridden off on her bike a while ago. They somehow managed to squeeze past the Discovery without falling into the ditch on the opposite side of the road, only to get stuck again further along, while the young man went knocking on doors to ask people to move their cars. I leant over my gate to take this shot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.