Tourist

By tourist

365: I got there in the end

Today is quite a day for me on Blipfoto as it is the day that after 1401 days of being registered to the site i reached the 365 photograph mark.

Whilst this number may not be so significant in the way that it might be for someone who took a photograph a day for a full year, it is still quite a big one for me.

I remember the day i was introduced to Blipfoto back in October 2006, i remember being told about the site from someone at the college not long after i started studying photography. I thought it would be a great way to help aid my studies, while also giving me something interesting to do as the days progressed.

Towards the end of my first year on the site my life became quite busy for a number of reasons and i never did quite reach the full 365 photographs, however there were little bursts of blipping time over the last few years and now today, having nearly completed two full weeks on the trot (my longest blip run since July 2007) i finally have reached the years worth of blips.

It's good to finally have the gold Camera.

On a separate note, i got introduced to a song last night and it completely changed my mood...

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FabM1RJTkrY

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.