Life Inspired

By inspiredesigns

Worry no more

We finally received our letter from the school today. My oldest was thrilled to have his first bit of something from his teacher, Mrs. White. He pulled up his chair next to mine as I read her letter.

I am so completely excited about the days to come with him attending school. The school is exactly what I could have only dreamed of when I was a little girl.

Promptly at 8:10 a.m. every morning, the students will go on their nature walk, check on the garden and do their morning welcome in the classroom. Each child is assigned their own day of the week for bringing something to show. As parents, we are responsible for sending a snack for the entire classroom one day each month. The snack must be natural and organic (if possible). They will be spending time learning to cook and bake and all with natural products. The curriculum is similar to the Waldorf-style schools, and all of their supplies are natural (bees wax pencils, etc.). I could go on and on obviously.

I really appreciate everyone's favorites and comments on my HDR shot yesterday. I'm thinking of printing that one and framing it for my office.

We have yet to mow our yard since we left on vacation a month ago. You can only imagine how many millions of these little dandelion fluffs are proudly covering our yard. Good thing they photograph beautifully.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.