Buy, buy, buy...

Did you see the news yesterday? All over the papers and the TV news, they rolled out their monthly story looking at britain's spiralling debt crisis. This is something which really annoyed me but I may be taking a shallow view of it.

I may have a shallow view of it as there may be some legitimate problems that put people in money problems. I didn't go to university so I can't really comment on the money strains it incurs and the ins and outs of student loaning but it may be a cause.

It seems to me (and the newspapers or TV didn't mention it at all) that the problem is that there is too many companies and banks trying to throw money at too many people that can't afford it.

I was always of the opinion that if you can't afford it, you don't get it. I keep hearing of people managing to get mortgages 5 times their salary which is far in excess of what they can afford to pay back and my personal favourite... "Been refused credit before...We can help..." Have they not been refused for a reason??!?!?

This is my old credit card which I hadn't realized had expired until they sent me a new one as it rarely sees the light of day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.