Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

Journey's end

A quick trip to the Bull Wall this evening resulted in a ridiculously big crop of photos. Mind you, at first I thought I'd missed the boat, since my blip session began by losing out on a promising shot of the sun breaking through clouds because my batteries were dead when I rolled down the car window and whipped out the camera. One thing to be said for a compact camera which takes standard AA batteries, though, is that I can always get a new set if there's a shop handy -- and there was.

It was a beautiful evening. The tide was in. The sun was doing wonderful things to the sky and the water. The beach was awash with parasurfers or whatever they're called. So an embarrassment of blip choices. Back home, I had to rush the weeding-through process more than usual because I'm due in town to meet a mate for a meal (a regular thing we do about once a month but which I had to cancel before going to Croatia due to last-minute pressure of work).

Anyway, this is the pick for now. I have another very different option up my sleeve and may well do a switch when I get home later tonight. I was anxious to get something up before going out, because these sessions tend to go on a bit and are often followed by sore heads the morning after.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.