Steph's window on life...

By SJordan

Taken.

Today has been such a lovely day. We had a nice lie in (to 12), after not getting to bed to after 3am this morning... We were heading to bed at just after 12 when my uncle and his friend came in, who insisted that we join them for a drink before bed... 1 drink turned into a few topped up glasses and 3 hours later we were finally heading to bed...

So, we eventually got up at 12, got ready and joined the rest of the family at my great aunt's for Sunday lunch. It was really nice for everyone to sit down and have lunch and chat together. After lunch, Aunt Doreen, Aunt Meta, Erin, my cousin, her 2 girls and I headed to do some shopping. We had a great girlie afternoon of retail therapy. :)

After a tiring shopping trip we came home for dinner, and decided to have a relaxing night in, so Erin and I sat down to watch "Taken". It's a Liam Neeson film, how could I refuse? ;) After the movie Erin decided jetlag was catching up on her, and an early night was in order, so she headed to bed. I'm just sitting chilling out, and catching up on blip... I can't complain. :) The perfect end to a great day.

Steph.

P.S. I back blipped yesterday and Friday. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.