florence of rome

By florence

enormous pleasure

Emily, is always excited about going to "school". Except this morning, she wasn't feeling particularly well. When I asked if she were ready she quickly sat down at her little tea table, placed her chefs hat upon her head, reached for her writing pad. With pencil in hand looked me straight in the eye stating most emphatically "I don't want to go to school."

I've never doubted my decision to become Emilys legal guardian. so many times, others have suggested she would she be better off with a much younger, energetic, vibrant parent...or set of parents? Then there is the arguement regarding my having a personal life. As tired as I can be as irritating as she can get...at the end of the day, I thank God for the opportunity to play a major roll in this wonderful childs life. My only hope, I can fulfill all her needs. Oh, and she wont be embarassed at high school graduation when her 80 something mother is cheering her on...

Oh dear Lord...help me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.