Delicate balance

Another setback for Mum today.

It makes me realise just how delicate a balance everything is as her body copes and deals with her surgery.

It's also a delicate balance for us as a family. I find I've just made an internal adjustment when I need to do so again. That's now at a distance again.

Dad has done what's needed to be done today. Mum is comfortable and the medical staff are watching closely. That's reassuring.

I'm also reassured to know that the Dr in the family thinks this latest setback is within what's to be expected for Mum.

She's a battler my Mum and she needs to be. I saw her determination and grit in action on Monday and she'll need it for some time to come. What a long road this is going to be.

I'm still tired and not getting the quality or quantity of sleep I need, so another early night for me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.