Skyroad

By Skyroad

Fall Note 3: Trolleyed

Well, people who leave Tesco trolleys full of leaves by the roadside often are.

I had spotted this one about two days ago and meant to blip it. Finally, this evening, I got a window on my way back from giving a lift to someone. I checked to see if it was still in place then parked around the corner and got out with my camera. I walked around the corner to find it had been comandeered by a laughing young couple; they had cleared out the leaves, she was sitting in it and he was pushing. When I told them I wanted to photograph it they very nicely handed it to me (even offered to put the leaves back in!). So, this was a set-up, or call it a reconstruction.

Flick just reminded me about assignment 18. I'm not sure if the sight of a middleaged slaphead putting armfuls of leaves in a shopping trolley qualifies as true "blip madness" but I've tagged it anyway. Thanks Flick.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.