Beefy Lorelei

By beefylorelei

Lucies Birthday Cake.

This a Birthday cake that I made for a great workmate Lucie!
She puts up with my nonsense, keeps me and my paperwork in a reasonable state and supports kids and staff alike, in tricky times!

Lucie didn't want us to find out when her birthday was. But we did, and wanted to do something for her.

Having had a particularly expensive month I'm very much looking forward to pay day and realised I couldn't actually buy her anything so decided to make something.

When I first started working in our school the home economics teacher was off. Guess where I ended up?
So anyway, Lucie helped me build a million Victoria sponges in 3 weeks. What better a pressie to make than a birthday cake for her?

So here it is my millionth and 1 sponge for Lucies Birthday.

Happy Birthday Luce and thanks for all the help over the last 4 years.

Thanks for looking.
B.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.