Pieces of a Jigsaw Puzzle

By szahra

What do you do when you realize ...

you haven't touched your camera the whole day?

... you hunt for an odd place in the house and do ... click!! click!! click!!

Ramzaan has completely changed our routine. I wake up early in the morning for seher and then sleep for 2 hours. Get up and go to the university for the workshop and then come back at about 2:00pm and after saying afternoon prayers go to sleep as there is nothing to do and very little energy. Get up at 5:30, say the evening prayers and prepare the iftar. After iftar, say late evening prayers again and then do whatever we have to. So we sleep most of the day and stay up during the evening and most of the night. Its very odd and most of the time passes by, by doing almost nothing. I am glad I don't have lectures during Ramzaan. Lucky me as most of my friends in other educational institutes have started working and taking classes. Most of my friends in banks and software houses also work everyday till 4:00 pm. Its times like these I feel so worthless and idle ... haha!! but I don't want to complain as I wanted to get free a few weeks ago and its just a matter of a few weeks that I will be neck deep in alot of work.

One of my mother's decoration pieces (in her drawing room) is broken and I found a piece of it and its my blip of the day. It is almost 12 midnight and I think I should do some reading before I hit the bed. I have to wake up at 3:00 am for seher.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.