Blipper's Daily (?)

By blipper

Summer is Back

After a run of grey wet days completely atypical for August (even in Scotland) the sun came back today. So down to the beach for a quick lunchtime walk to soak in the summer whilst it's here (again).

Also basking in the 'glory' of all the kind comments on yesterdays 365th Blip. I've not even had time to read all the comments yet, let alone respond to them all (which I will do). I'm glad that everyone enjoyed the subject of the shot so much and particularly to those who appeared to find it quite convincing.....all I can say is that in the last year not only have my photography skills developed but also my Photoshop skills :-)

The keen eyed amongst you will also notice the name of my journal has changed slightly from 'Blipper's Daily (?)' to 'Blipper's Daily'. The question mark was originally put in as I wasn't sure I'd manage a blip every day...now that I have for a full unbroken 365 366 days I felt it was time to loose the question mark!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.