Pseudoficial

By amor

The 7 Stages of Blipping: #1 Flower


Hey Blipland. So...I've officially been on blip for a month now and have been entertaining an idea in my mind the past couple of weeks about the content or images that most blippers have decided to upload on this website. There seems to be an abundance of flower shots, bug shots (mainly bees), babies, water drops or water running and book pages to name a few (I'm sure many of you have noticed that when you're on the home page there are at least 3 thumbnails of flower shots). Now a majority of these particular shots fill the spotlight page, and there's absolutely nothing wrong with that, but I have decided, as a relatively new blipper, I would like to comment on these particular, what I would now like to refer to as, "token shots" - something of a right of passage in the blipping world. The 7 stages. SO, for the next couple of weeks, I will be going through this 'right of passage' and upload the 7 "token shots" from my perspective (I'd like to do it in my order, consecutively, but I can't guarantee finding each of these subjects one after the other, everyday...+ I'm on holiday). Some may be straight up while others...well, let's just say they'll have an 'amor' twist. Anyway, I hope you enjoy this little experimental journey I am about to embark upon.


Stage #1: The Token Flower Shot

You see them everyday. Yup, people love flowers. Here's a pretty little flower outside of the Notre Dame in Paris.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.