Cat's Paw

By catspaw

Windfarm near Stow, Scottish Borders

My first 'retrospective' posting, i.e. of a photo from that period of my life before I joined Blipfoto.

Taken from a backroad we take maybe once or twice in a year on one of our occasional trips 'Down South' (i.e. to England).

I remember several trips this way before this windfarm even existed; once, seeing it under construction; and then in April of this year, seeing it complete, in this etherial spring evening light.

It recalls the first windfarm my wife and I ever saw, on a distant skyline one early evening in Yorkshire back in 1994.

On the spur of the moment, we set off in the car to find it, which we did, eventually, on a moor above Penistone. While we were admiring the structures and trying to 'take it all in', a young hippy couple rode by on a tandem. They stopped, and I recall one of them saying out loud, "I think they're wonderful!"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.