One daze at a time...

By Raheny_Eye

Sail away sail away sail away

Too late now. I just can't get the tune out of my head.

Sail away. Sail away. Sail away.

That's right Enya, why don't you sail away somewhere far far away. Preferably in shark infested seas, of the man-eating (the sharks) and stormy (the seas) kind.
I volunteer to drill the holes in your Benetteau, with my cordless (drill, not mike). I actually prefer the sound of my cordless (drill, not phone) to the wishy-washy layered shite that you have immorally immortalized on Compact Disc.
You are the ethereal medieval softfocussy bubonic plague of my Friday.

Sail away. Sail away. Sail away.

Why don't you take a speed boat actually, to hasten your departure from the "music" scene?
I'd love to see you locked up in dark donjon (in Dalkey), condemned to listen to the non-engineered original vocal track for this piece of celticized neo-romantic poo in a loop, ad nauseam. See how long you'd last before begging to be put out of your misery.

Don't get me wrong, I have nothing against Enya. I just can't get the shaggin tune out of my head.
She is supposed to be really good in concert*

Sail away. Sail away. Sail away.

Dedicated to Pensioner, who knows a thing or two about sailing away.



*What?!?! She does not perform live?!?! What a pity, such a talented singer... I'd be thrilled to go and see a sound engineer dressed in velvety mock-troubadour's frocks tweaking the levels of a 64 channel mixing console. Live on stage (candlelit and in soft focus)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.