My Year in Pictures

By jenny

Delicious .....

..... dahlias.

Yesterday was a bit of a roller coaster blip wise.

Challenged myself to move away from the "at home" macro blipping I've done so far - scary in its own right - but then had the most ridiculous time trying to arrange the photos - sure there must be a simpler way than uploading into powerpoint but every time I try to enter the 30 day free trial world of Photoshop or Aperture I just panic!

Then, as there was no date on the photo, my blip went into the "waiting approval" box - but given it was still there 5 hours later at 7pm I started to get more than a bit panicky - so looking around, happened to see the most amazing sunset disappearing round the side of the house - quite how I missed it I don't know - but took some emergency blip shots - and as much as the first one could have been my blip for yesterday, the original one was approved in the wee hours of this morning!

So, as we've to get ready for a BBQ at the house tomorrow, I thought I'd revert to type today as it's a lot less stressful!

I used James's tripod for the first time ever which meant a whole new experience for me - had a good old play with the processing on iPhoto - and then really struggled to decide on the one I liked best!

Here it is though - and even more delicious large!

And here's the full set - any comments / feedback gratefully received.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.