The Lozarithm Lens

By Lozarithm

Bowerhill

Back to Bowerhill this evening for a walk along the Kennet and Avon, but this time I walked eastwards, as far as the Barge Inn at Seend Cleeve, which I blipped last Monday, but refrained from going in today.

I was having lens problems today with my 55-300mm Pentax zoom, which has a sticking lever causing over-exposure. I hoped some WD-40 had sorted it out and was testing it today. The LCD preview suggested all was fine, but reviewing the pictures tonight, many have been affected.

This mostly unaffected shot (the sky lacks colour) was taken near the start of the walk, looking back the way I had come, around the time I saw three deer a couple of fields away. On the way back, I found a man with a camera standing on a barge roof, and when someone asked what he was taking, he said he had seen a hare in the field opposite!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.