Meandering Through Life

By lainie

A few of my favourite things

Well, one actually. My very favourite thing.

The Boy often asks me who my favourite person is. Fishing for compliments, do you think? Then of course we go through the 2nd favourite person, 3rd, etc etc. Then there is favourite TV programme, favourite computer game, you get the picture?

Occasionally I am asked what my favourite thing is. This is it. Technically it is an eternity ring. Or, at least when we went to choose it that was what we were looking for. However, there is a sad and long story connected to my engagement and wedding rings which has meant that I have never had any emotional attachment to them, and when we saw this I immediately fell in love with it, and it has become my engagement and wedding ring combined.

I wish I was able to take a photograph that did it real justice, because it is the most beautiful thing I own.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.