G-blip

By graeme

Look out Jupiter!

I had problems with today's Blip, the ones I took in the morning were terrible, I looked through them two or three times hoping one of them would shout "blip me!" But they really were bad. So, I was pleased to see the sky looking fairly clear for a change and there was a chance to see the ISS (international Space Station) pass over. My initial composition for the ISS photograph was to have been it arcing over where I was working last night, the I noticed Jupiter just popping above the Pennines and it started to look as if the ISS was on a collision course ;-)

The ISS is of course the white curved line (it was a longish exposure) and Jupiter is the small bright dot :-)

The rest of the photographs from last night are here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.