dsyglsy

By dsyglsy

sick day

not feeling too well today, I think I have a bug. and as it turns out, I'm not the only one in my family feeling sickly - my sister and daughter have the same symptoms. It's nice to share.

so today instead of going to work, I sat and knitted. I'm not great at knitting - I can only really do 'plain' but it doesn't matter because this wool is going to be felted anyway. I also spent quite a lot of today thinking about how I should really get my ass in gear, get my wares onto an online shop and get properly involved in the local crafting community. I've just discovered a great organisation called North East Open Studios in Aberdeen and the Shire which I'd like to take part in at some point - looks like a good thing to do.
Repeat after me:
I must be more confident about my work
I must be more confident about my work
I must be more confident about my work

hope we all feel better tomorrow too.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.