~kdoes in Berlin

By kdoes

100 and some madness!

I had no clue what to do for my 100th blip, but I figured it had to be spectacular. I was having a hard time being away from my natural blip habitat, residing in rural Germany.

So we went to a drugstore about 10 km away trying to find something to use for my blip. My sister then found they had sterretjes (sparklers, I'll use sterretjes in the rest of my story. It's a FUN word.). So we bought a 120 of them and the fun began.

First I tested how easy it was to light one of them, this was actually more difficult than you would expect. Something quite annoying if you plan on lighting lots of them at once. After some testing (i.e. setting things on fire) I found that an intense flame was needed and that burning disinfectant liquid did the trick nicely.

So I built a contraption and lit 90 some sterretjes at once. Which lead to some insanely intense fire as they were lit on the entire length of the sterretje at once instead of just on one place. After they burned up quite quickly they were glowing ominously for a while and were REALLY hot. Which in the end caused them all to fuse together.

So to give some visual aids to the story above:
1. Lighting it.
2. And we're off!
3. Let's move the camera away from the insane flames.
4. Glowing very brightly!
5. All the sterretjes are fused together.

To be sure I would have a cool 100th blip I also had an PS backup foto: my phone went bipmad!

So far I have really enjoyed my time at blipfoto and am looking forward to the next 100! Thanks to all you guys for making blip a great, positive and fun community.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.