Ingunn in Oslo

By IngunnInOslo

THE LADY PREFERS STILTS

thanks for all your kind and caring words yesterday :-))

I had to get up from bed and be some hours at a meeting today, and thought that Aker Brygge is a cool place to take a quick shot before finding my bed again.

Even if I really like the statue made by the great artist Marit Wiklund, I cant help thinking every time I see this fantastic lady: Why on earth doesn't she cross the river in a more easy way. May I suggest the bridge? :-)) LOL

Real ladies prefer stilts!

On my way home I met this gentleman, Ronni Gundersen. He has been =Oslo seller the last years, and living in the street 6 years. He now is getting a home for the next 2 years with treatment for drug addiction. I bought his last magazine, and I'm sure that the lady in blue whispered in his ear that he should hurry back to the =Oslo-office to buy more magazines. The issue is new and it is more easy to sell now in the next days. We chatted a bit before he had to take of care of business again. He could be a part of my social realism serie, but today I picked the Lady on stilts instead :-))

I'm so sorry that I don't comment to much these days. Please forgive :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.