a town called E.

By Eej

Apples


Because of the late frost we had Joe's apples did rather ... crap, this year. Some trees barely have any fruit on them, and they are not harvesting anything. So, he said, if you want apples, feel free!

And we did.
My immense sense of timing made us get there in the middle of the first rainstorm in weeks.
Hurray!
I was wearing sandals!
Woohoo!
The Beloved picked 5 apples and went and sat in the car while I traipsed around juggling apples, camera and plastic bags!
Yay!


Orchards are wonderful places, but have a tendency to get very messy in the rain.

But when I got home, with sopping shoes and covered in grass seeds, there was a lovely, thoughtful and delicious package from Mary. Thanks, love, it made me all giddy with excitement :)


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.