WorldLens

By worldlens

Motorcycle Taxi

These students wait in line every morning near the bus stop for motorcycle taxis to take them to school. Motorcycle taxis provide a convenient and economic way to get a short distance quickly. There is so much traffic down the road to the school, that the motorcycles are a good option because they can go in between the cars, and when squeezing by the cars is not feasible, they just use the sidewalk (aka sideroad).

I took my first motorcycle taxi with a friend a few days ago. We were in a hurry to get to a meeting, so we opted for the fastest mode of transportation available. It was fun and not as scary as I expected.

My favorite image is the whole family getting somewhere on a Motorcycle taxi. A kid will be in front of the driver (standing in between his legs and often holding onto the rearview mirrors), while mom sits behind the driver with another kid sandwiched in between the two adults. Every once in a while, mom will be holding a third child. When I manage to capture a clear picture, I will share it for sure.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.