Beefy Lorelei

By beefylorelei

Not happy!

Waited all day for a blip and missed many.
Let's go from last to first!
About an hour ago I was leaving work, sat in car and a hedgehog walked past. Not enough light for iPhone. I ran back to put lights on and it ran off.
Then on way back to work from outing with young folk something had happened that caused a huge tailback of traffic and police guiding a diversion. Just getting out when we see a blood soaked towel on the road! Bit gruesome I know but would have been a thought provoking blip. This evening there was a top photo looking along the end of about 10 fishing rods poking out over a pier but phone was in the minibus.
Then, just before that 2 tiny sailing boats looked as if they were going to collide... Yup, phone in van.
Oh yeah and hot air ballon over local "mountain" this morning but was driving!!! Haaaarumphhhh!!
So, I took this one at just before 8 this morning while putting stuff into compost heap and this beautiful butterfly landed on my hand..... But..... Would the wee bugger open it's wings? No.
But then stood and watched it flying off 'till I couldn't see it no more. But swear I heard it sniggering at me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.