Photo-a-day retirement

By mpp26

I've got sunshine, on a cloudy day!

Four miniature daffodils, of the kind we used to call egg-and-bacon flowers when I was young.

Day started with a glimpse of sun and it's been all downhill from there, with rain now falling heavily from a dark sky.

had an interesting time taking them - was lying on the drive early in the morning, focusing the camera when the girl across the road came out to her car and I turned, luckily, just as she started across the road looking very concerned!!

I think she thought I'd fallen or collapsed on the drive. So I waved the camera at her and got up, and she laughed and headed off to work, glad I guess that she didn't have a crisis to deal with!!

You forget other people don't have the same interests or understandings.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.