Abstract Eyes

By abstracteyes

Eyes

Green eyes. Standing in the shallow part of the lake, chit chatting, and catching up.....catching up from when we last saw each other a year ago. A beautiful evening surrounded by family and friends.

A friend of mine with the prettiest green eyes. And she didn't even think that I was crazy when I asked to photograph them. The wife of a long time family friend and someone with whom I had an instant connection with when I met her. She feels as much like family as the family that she married into.

And she just got a Cannon Rebel. So I took her picture and asked if she'd mind being my blip. We'll talk cameras tomorrow and she wants to check out blipfoto so watch out ladies and gents.......we may have a future blipper joining the club one of these days.

I love evenings like this. Days surrounded by people who are just like family to me. BBQ'ing down at the lake. Watching the kids play and splash on the beach. Warm air and a beautiful sunset. It feels good to have evenings like this.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.