Ingunn in Oslo

By IngunnInOslo

TO BE THRILLED LIKE A CHILD

Lucky me to live nearby the Botanic Garden, it saves my Blip day now that I'm sick.

I was thrilled to see this Siamese flower, and showed it to a lady standing beside me.
She gave me a sour comment about how I reminded her about children finding their first lucky clover and think that is something special.

I was amazed. How could she not be thrilled of all the wonderful things in nature that are in fact special?

But I didn't say a word. Instead I thought I will give her something real special to look at! I guess she has never seen a middle age woman trying to keep the camera steady while bending her knees in an attempt to get some of the sky behind the Siamese flower rocking on her new Masai shoes looking like a thrilled child with her bottom up!! I felt like a duck :-))) lol

(For you that don't know what Masai shoes are, I can tell you that the soles are round like a half ball and are very difficult to walk on before you learn the technique! They are supposed to be healthy for feet, knees and back to blippers that walk many hours a day:)

I don't know what she thought about the peculiar sight I gave her, but she kept close to me on my tour around the garden and I'm happy if I gave her a laugh and something to talk about if she has lemon-friends, if you know what I mean:-DD

A happy weekend to you all!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.