Around the Block

By Barrioboy

It IS worth doing!

So, this is what you see when you complete the whole nomination process, and after a little groan or two over the last couple of days, I do think it was worth doing! Ok, so I have had the luxury of having the time available, but I don't think I will ever have the opportunity again for such an intensive eye-training, photo-editing experience. So at that level alone it has been great.

But more than that, it has been quite inspiring to see the range of human endeavour on display undertaken by blippers (or others)...many of the shots have been quite arresting (whether they met my interpretation of the criteria or not) not only for their quality but their content, and it does make me want to be more active and valuing of life in many ways.

By the way, and purists may be shocked, I did most of the review on my iPhone using our home wireless connection - so much faster to manipulate. And, I would love to know how many shots I did nominate (and see them as a group) but I won't bother the Blip powers that be with this until their busy time is all over. I reckon, though, I've nominated about 300 or more.

So, if you are still in the 'tunnel' or thinking about entering, on you go!

PS
Blipping early before helping DD to pack for Belfast.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.