Around the Block

By Barrioboy

Hive Living

Perfect for bees, I think, given the hexagonal motif in the design of this block of flats built on the site of FC Barcelona's former Les Corts stadium in my barrio which served them from 1925 to 1957, when they decamped to the Camp Nou. I've said before that the team they chose to open the Les Corts stadium was St. Mirren FC, my home town team from the Scottish league; I think it may be some time before 'we' play 'them' again!

This was taken after a late night reading of the chapter on 'colour harmonisation' in my second hand photography manual, playing consciously with blue and orange; there is virtually no cropping and only a little saturation boost, given the harsh angle of the sun at the time of capture. So, not quite text book but an exercise from the text book!

PS
LARGE certainly brings out the pattern more!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.