Day 3

Day3

A good sleep on a comfy bed - thank God. Over 2 weeks on a rubbish bed would be no fun.

Sailing through the Bay of Biscay in a force 5 wind on a moderate sea ???.. No problems and very little movement on the boat.
Well, I thought so anyway but a couple of the pools have been drained and another one was doing its best to empty itself onto the deck.

I stood and watched some of the dance classes in the main atrium this morning??.. What a hoot. The line dance teacher was a scream. (No - I am not partaking in them thank you very much. I am here to be entertained, not be the entertainment),

Found one of the bars which I really like - it may become the ?local? for the duration despite it being quite a stagger back to the cabin (I will blame rough seas).

Tonight is the first ?formal? night so it will be on with a diner suit for the evening - which will go very nicely with the lobster on the menu in one of the dining rooms ???? race you there.

Update - The buggers lied ?? there was no lobster. But the meal was very nice anyway.

Official photos were taken of SWMBO and I in all our finery and a couple will be purchased.

The stage show in the theatre was a bit of a disappointment.
The seats are pretty tight and there are no drinks served (a bit of a missed opportunity there for P&O I must say).
Also, the lighting director needs to be thrown overboard. The lighting on the dancers was hellish - it was really dark with nothing hitting the faces or feet (unless they were nearly off the front of the stage).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.