~kdoes in Berlin

By kdoes

Early

A very effective Sunday. By 2 o'clock I already went to the movies and to a photo festival.

A friend's mom had won tickets to the pre-premiere of the movie "Atonement". I guess they have those things to check if the movie is working or something. So this morning at 10.30 I was at the movies. The movie was quite good.

After that I decided that I really should check out Noorderlicht a photofestival here in Groningen (it alternates between Groningen and Leeuwarden, the two northern capitals). The theme was "Act of Faith". There were a lot of very powerfull (and sometimes very disturbing) photo's.

The photo's were interesting, but they way they set it up wasn't ideal. The information about the photo's (and photographers) wasn't next to (or near) the photo's but was on big blocks around the exposition. On these blocks you would have the info about all the pictures on one wall (which could be as many as 30 photo's) and you couldn't see the photo's very well while reading about them. So I kept going back and forth between the photo's and the wall. But all in all a good exposition.

Now I'm off to play some squash. Have a good Sunday evening all!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.