send me back to the wild!

By davidpritchard

Picking the best Gunpowder Plot

Tonight saw my annual ritual of trekking into town to watch the end-of-festival fireworks display. I like to get there early, so that I can pick a good plot of land to park my gear in.

Stupidly, I forgot to check the battery in my remote release before I left, so I had to improvise with shutter delay and a black glove, but I think I did okay in the end. Even managed to get a good view of the cascades for once (in another shot), so I was happy about that.

Managed to fight my way down from Calton Hill in time to catch the only train home, although due to the engineers starting their line work early, there was some question as to whether we would make it back or not. Got there in the end though :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.