Flying-leap

By flying

Time Out

Mum and I had a short spell at the river, another family was there doing what I was doing, taking photos. The river was quite high - rippling over the stones, birds were flitting around amongst our native bush when round the bend came these adventurers, full of vibrance and colour. They were having an awesome time out, bit of fun and laughter.
It all happened so quickly I didn't have time to think about settings, couldn't believe my eyes, they were just there! So maybe not the perfect shot as they look as though they're posing but they weren't.

I admire the students of Canterbury University, NZ. Campus is closed this week and some of them have rolled up their sleeves, put on their gumboots and are helping out where they can. They are going house to house offering manual work. Some are shoveling the thick sludgy liquidfication the earth has brought to the surface, heavy work. Good on them!!

Time for me to get tea, have a great night or morning and lets hope theres no more of those aftershocks!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.