Through my lens, Willis

By Willis

Egg Snatching

When you want it fresh you have to go to the hen house.

Great Thursday everyone.

Enlarge

Caution Tech Stuff:

While cleaning up after breakfast I saw this chicken on the counter and the rest is below. I shot two pictures of the barn. I lighted the outside on one and the inside on the second one. Screen blended the two together. Then I shot the rooster and the eggs as two different shots. Knocked them out and added them to the 2 image barn. I shot an egg standing up which was then knocked out to be the egg that I'm stealing.

I shot myself several times but none of my facial expressions were as good as the first one. Problem with that one was my arms were to far apart to be holding a normal size egg. I broke both arms in Photoshop and moved them inwards so it looked like I was holding the egg. Placed the egg in front of me and then cut out the egg (using a mask) so my fingers shown through.

I needed some ground cover for the bottom which I stole from a fake plant. There wasn't enough in the image so I doubled it up a few times so it looked like there was more. I also lowered the perspective using Filters, Distort, Lens correction. Then I added a gradient blur to the ground cover and the barn.

Finally added some drop shadows with a soft, faint black paint brush under everything. 27 shots later you've got Egg Snatching...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.