dark|adapted

By dark

Americana (aka: Landscape Avoidance)



Spent the day in Dahlonega, an old gold mining town in the mountains north of Atlanta. No mining done there anymore - the gold's still there (some of the purest naturally occurring gold in the world, apparently), but what's left is too hard to get.

Being in the mountains, I thought, "Perfect! I'll post a landscape today."

Perfect, because I don't believe I've ever posted a landscape here (chaos is the undisputed Blip-landscape-master, I think (when he has sunlight)).

Unfortunately - or fortunately, depending on how you look at it - I liked this better (along with several others). I should probably just admit to myself that I'm not a landscape photographer and move on - when given a choice, I'll always gravitate to the details of a situation, rather than the big picture.

Or maybe the subject matter here is just not that inspiring.

Maybe a little bit of both.

Either way, I guess I have a "Different Viewpoint" - one that doesn't include landscapes very often.




Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.