WorldLens

By worldlens

Traffic Sign

This sign caught my eye because it's the first one I've seen (after living here a month and a half.) No, not the first divided speed limit sign...the first speed limit sign in general. Three-fourths of the buses I ride don't even have speedometers in them anymore, but even if they did, I don't think their driving would be impacted by a sign. Usually the traffic is thick enough that going fast isn't an option. When it is though, no one holds back from trying to make up for lost time. (I do like the rainbow somehow caught in the middle of the sign, though.)

Onto other things, I taught my first two official English classes. They were both fun, the students were very well behaved. :) (Yes, they are adults, but I still appreciate their attentiveness.) I was intending to take a picture of my class, but in the busyness of the first day, the picture was forgotten. Maybe next week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.