Ingunn in Oslo

By IngunnInOslo

PEOPLE OF OSLO continues

Oslo is a multicultural city, and this is a man that celebrate the diversity and try to bring understanding for that "typical Norwegian" is not just "Ola and Kari Norwegian", but also "Ali and Fatima Norwegian".

His name is Trygve, and he happens to be my collegue. I met him this afternoon. I was quick to point my camera at him, and he hated it. Are you going to capture my soul and put it/me in a box? he asked. But he gave me premission to publish it while suggesting that I should make a serie of women in beautiful hijabs instead :-)) With the celebration of Eid in my part of town there should be plenty of opportunities for beautiful portraits, but
I prefered this shot today:-)

Wish you all a wonderful weekend. Thank you so much for your kind comments the last week, and I'm glad to tell you that today I' m feeling much better!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.